Canandaigua Regional Transportation Study

Canandiagua, Ontario County, New York

The transportation network in and around the Canandaigua region includes three major municipalities (City and Town of Canandaigua and Ontario County) as well as four other cooperating localities (Towns of East Bloomfield, Farmington, Gorham, and Hopewell). SRF carefully analyzed this critical transportation system serving the Canandaigua and Finger Lakes region of New York. Land use and economic development patterns were used to inform future growth scenarios. Existing and future transportation deficiencies were identified and prioritized. Alternative concepts were developed to advance implementation of the recommendations.